11 July 2018: 14th P.Kesavadev Awards


14th P.Kesavadev Awards was given away by Hon. Governor of Kerala Shri.Retd Justice P.Sathasivam at Hotel Hilton Garden Inn during a prestigious ceremony. The Kesavadev Literary Award was won by Shri. Prabha Varma and the Kesavadev Diabscreen Kerala Award by Shri. Mohanlal.

Ms. Seethalakshmy Dev was the Chairperson of the ceremony. Hon. Minister for Cultural Affairs, Shri. A. K Balan inaugurated the award function by lighting the lamp and spoke. Ms. Sunitha Jothydev and Dr. Arun Shankar gave introduction. Dr. Jothydev Kesavadev delivered welcome address and a short video on the trust’s activities was played for the audience. Hon. Governor delivered the keynote address. The reply speech by Shri. Prabha Varma and Shri. Mohanlal were well received. Dr. George Onakur delivered vote of thanks. 500 invited guests witnessed the award ceremony. Mr.Sajan Pillai, CEO UST Global was also part of the guests.

Previous | Home | Next